When I start to design a website, I always treat the styles of the founders of internet supremacy (Geocities, Angelfire, Tripod) with the highest of regard. The vision which would become my first and final draft of my website (link dated) came to me during a cold-sweat nightmare, but thankfully I awoke to jot it down. My stylish layout is the result of seamlessly integrated coding, using state-of-the-art css stylesheets in conjunction with HTML code (my artistry is on display if you so wish to “view source” on your browser). I employed some Javascript to snazz up my web 2.0 title creating a scroll effect, thus catching the eye of an unsuspecting, yet curious visitor.

In an attempt to get more “hits”  I used/abused meta tags, (which textmate already does automatically) mostly containing my full name. I also submitted my web address for indexing to the blooming search engine “Google.” Although images (see: my fire) are taunting, they should be used sparingly as using text with keywords will increase web traffic.

A glimpse into the mind of a genius:

My website is not yet at the top of the results for the keyword search “Connor Olthuis”, but I feel that this will soon change as web indexing sometimes takes up to a couple of weeks.